I’ve been throwing myself into work this week to make up for missing so much work throughout this BB ordeal. I have a ton I want to write about (a review of a new raw restaurant in Williamsburg, my 2nd Shake Shack trip, etc), but I promised myself that I’d only do “my thing” on the internet for an hour this morning. And so far I’ve been catching up on some of my favorite blogs that I haven’t had a chance to read in ages.

So a couple quick links:

– I think I’m going to make one of these. Yes, it’s kind of cheesy. But somehow I got subscribed to Oprah.com’s email newsletter, and I can’t say that I hate them. I get a lot of great recipes out of them, and this dream board caught my eye. Especially since I’m using this opportunity to clean out my life and make sure I’m really where I need to be. Also, I’ve found that every time I swallow my pride and give something new a shot I grow a little. Go figure. So I’m going to give it a go and see what I come up with. Maybe I’ll even share it 😉

– Budget Travel did a piece on getting professional looking photos from a consumer camera. I gave my camera to a friend over the holidays, so I’m currently flying camera-less (with the exception of my cell phone camera and my blackberry camera, which I don’t use often). I’ve been lusting after a Canon Powershot G9 or G10 for a year now. It’s all on the post-Total Money Makeover wishlist.

– I came across this Lifestyler piece on Community Supported Agriculture when I was stalking Ditmas Park online. Seriously, I am so psyched to move here. I’ve been dying to sign up for a CSA for ages, but I couldn’t fork over the cash for the Kensington/Windsor Terrace one because Lyme is real expensive, y’all. But I’m hoping I can join the Ditmas Park CSA next season.  That plus the Flatbush Food Coop plus the farmer’s market = food heaven. Also, I’ve been meaning to write about this for a while, but since I’m in a rush I’ll just squeeze it in here – for more on Community Supported Agriculture (and why farmers are awesome) see What’s On Your Plate. I saw this for free in Ft. Greene Park during the BAMcinemaFest, and it was a really cute look at food from the perspective of two tween girls. Two foodies in the making. Check it out.

– And lastly, The New York Times did an awesome audio piece on Governor’s Island. Every summer I say that I’m going to go here, but in my five years in NYC I’ve never done it. Hopefully after I move I can get a crew together to ride the free bikes or check out some of the free shows. Maybe when my brother visits, I can get him to check it out with me. I’m looking at you, Dan!

So that’s it for now. I’m going to try to update the About Me page soon. I have a lot to write and things have been crazy, so I haven’t had the time to say it how I want to say it.

p.s. My posture’s been awesome this week. Physical therapy is totally paying off. I feel better than I’ve ever felt in my entire life.

Listen To: The Generationals ‘Con Law’ on full album on AOL Spinner.com. I didn’t expect to like this album, but I’m loving it. Sweet, innocent, hooky, indie-pop.

