Hi team,

Today I am feeling super focused and completely reinvigorated to work – something I haven’t felt in a LONG time. So at the risk of ruining this, I thought I’d check in and say hi. I’m having a late breakfast today because of an early morning meeting. I do not do well with early meetings, but all those reminder notes all over my new apartment totally helped, and I made it! Woot.

I’m out of my Whole 365 whole milk plain yogurt (the daily standby), so today I’m having Nature’s Path original sugar free oatmeal, with my homemade trail mix on top: raw almonds and sesame seeds from Trader Joe’s with some raisins for a little sweetness. I made this while I was on my potassium kick, because nuts and raisins are both excellent sources of that little mineral. I was afraid for a while that one of my Lyme meds was affecting my K levels, so I’ve been ramping it up in my diet for 2 weeks now, and I’m feeling great. And I had a blood test called in just in case, so I should get those results in today – I’m expecting everything to look good.

Aug 6 - breakfast
I have to admit… while it doesn’t take the *finest* pictures in the world, I’m not mad at my little Blackberry camera as a temporary substitute while I save up for another. One step at a time…

I’ll be back later today or tomorrow to talk about a few of my new favorite things. For now, Puma makes her Every Lil Step debut in a shot of her sunbathing in the new apartment. Look at that pretty kitty.

pretty_kitty

Oh, I almost forgot…

Grateful for: FOCUS! I’ve been praying for renewed focus at work for MONTHS. Yesterday I came up with a great plan to keep myself on track, which involves of course several steps to completing my Total Money Makeover. I’m seriously saying a thank you prayer for this amazing feeling of ambition and praying that I can keep it up.

p.s. I’m trying to make some changes to the blog this week, including a couple pages I really want to start. Bear with me while things look a little funky (cough*myavatar*cough). I have some major WordPress research ahead of me!

