Seeing Edward Scissorhands in Brooklyn Bridge Park was an awesome start to my staycation! We got there at 6:00 to get a good spot on the lawn, and thank goodness we did. Over 5,000 people showed up! Brooklyn, represent!

We bought veggie burritos and guacamole from RICE:

rice is nice

And watched the sun go down over the river before the movie started. We had the best view while we watched the movie:

movie with a view

DUMBO is getting prettier and prettier every year. Being down there on such a beautiful night made me kind of miss working there. I didn’t get my pie from Bubby’s, but I did indulge in another DUMBO institution – a giant chocolate cookie right out of the oven from famous chocolateria Jacques Torres. Our friend David brought a bag of them, so how could I say no? I split one with my friend Nicole, and half was more than enough to get the job done. It literally melted in my hands. Mmm, mmm, mmm.  

I’m getting up early tomorrow for physical therapy, then I have a few hours to kill before my quarterly check in with my Lyme doc. So I’m thinking a picnic in Bryant Park. I finally got a close up view of the new Southwest Porch when I walked through on Monday, and it looked every bit as beautiful as the blogosphere says it is. Could be a good excuse to get some ‘wichcraft, no? Just writing the name makes me hungry ;).

For now, it’s a quick snack of UTZ and salsa, and then bed! Goodnight!

xo,
kim

Grateful for: Feeling better today. Beautiful city nights. Cool breezes.

